top of page

Australian cyclists claim big wins in Tour of Turkey.

Four out of six stages of the tour have been won by Australian cyclists.

Ewan Caleb won the first stage between Bodrum and Kusadasi, as Kaden Groves claimed the win in the second stage between Selcuk and Alacati.

Another win came from Sam Welsford on Stage five between Manisa and Ayvalik, while Ewan won the following stage that ended at Gallipoli memorial site.

In the next two stages cyclists will race to reach Istanbul to win the overall 57th Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page